Makaya McCraven - Where We Come From [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Makaya McCraven

Where We Come From


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. Halls
A2. Mccraven On The Mic
A3. Ox Tales
A4. Suite For Artis Gilmore
A5. Jupiter Jawn
A6. The Oracle
B1. The Bounce!
B2. King Drive 86 Cutlass, No Plates
B3. Run Dem
B4. Too Shy
B5. Drums&bruk&feelthevibe
B6. Birthday Solo
B7. Trc Thank You Outro
B8. Where We Come From
Opis produktu

Over the course of 3 days in London, drummer/producer Makaya McCraven connected with first time collaborators (Theon Cross, Nubya Garcia, Joe Armon-Jones, Soweto Kinch, Ashley Henry, Daniel Casimir and Kamaal Williams) and did 2 improvised performances as part of a 2-night showcase called CHICAGOxLONDON at legendary UK Jazz hub Total Refreshment Centre (TRC). The following Sunday afternoon five producers (LeFtO, Ben LaMar Gay, Quiet Dawn, Earl Jeffers & Don Leisure of the Darkhouse Family) were invited to TRC to participate in an event called Fresh Roasted: Live Beat-Making & Battle, where they did live remixes of the recordings from Makaya & cos CHICAGOxLONDON performances. Remixes by Emma-Jean Thackray and Lexus Blondin were added to the pool, at which point Makaya took all the remixes and the raw live recordings from TRC back to his home studio in Chicago, chopped everything up and re-composed the music into two continuous side suites for this CHICAGO x LONDON mixtape.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK